[Skip to content]

TWI Certification
Certification Scheme for Personnel
Compliance through Competence
Welding Inspection
Welding Inspection

Welding Inspection

Three levels of certification are available -
CSWIP Visual Welding Inspector, Welding Inspector and Senior Welding Inspector. Senior Welding Inspectors often supervise teams of welding inspectors to deliver compliance of welded products and structures.

CSWIP Welding Inspector certification is the scheme mostly widely used by industry.

Documents available for download

 TitleDownloadAdd To Basket
application/pdf01- Welding Inspection (278KB)DownloadAdd
 Requirements for the Certification of Visual Welding Inspectors Welding Inspectors and Senior Welding Inspectors (fusion welding) in accordance with the requirements of BS EN ISO 17637:2011
application/pdf02 - Registration Scheme for AWeldI (166KB)DownloadAdd
 Registration Scheme for Underwater Inspector (Diver) Grade 3.1U, Underwater Inspector (Diver) Grade 3.2U, Visual Welding Inspectors, Welding Inspectors and Welding Technical Representatives. (Document No. CSWIP-WI-1-91, Part 1)
application/pdf03 - Registration Scheme for EngTech (213KB)DownloadAdd
 Registration Scheme for ROV Inspectors 3.3U, Senior Welding Inspectors, Underwater Inspection Controllers (3.4U), Welding Quality Control Co-ordinators, Welding Supervisors and Welding Instructors (Document No. CSWIP-WI-1-91 – Part 2)
application/pdf04 - Bridging Examinations (97KB)DownloadAdd
application/pdf05 - EPA Nuclear Welding Inspection Technicians (295KB)DownloadAdd
application/pdf24 - Examination Code of Conduct (53KB)DownloadAdd
application/pdf25 - Use and Misuse of Certificates (82KB)DownloadAdd